Pinoy Pop Artists hype up 2022 PPOPCON

Pinoy Pop Artists hype up 2022 PPOPCON

The biggest names in Pinoy Pop music scene come together to provide an exciting tease of the much-awaited PPOPCON happening on April 9-10, 2022 at the New Frontier Theater and Smart Araneta Coliseum. 

In a hybrid media conference held at Novotel Manila Araneta City on March 30, 16 of the country’s most-celebrated pop groups united to share their preparations and thoughts as the country’s first and biggest collaboration of highly-anticipated PPOP acts comes near.

Present at the hotel for their onsite media appearance are: 

SB19 – A global chart-topping Pinoy group, SB19 is a quintet under Sony Music and ShowBT Entertainment which consists of Pablo, Josh Stell, Ken and Justin.  

4th Impact – An internationally renowned and recognized girl group, 4th Impact is composed of sisters Almira, Irene, Mylene and Celina. 

Alamat – Alamat is a six-member multilingual boy group composed of Taneo, Mo, Jao, Tomas, R-Ji, and Alas who are all managed by Viva Artist Agency and Ninuno Media.

Press Hit Play – A six-member boy group, Press Hit Play consists of Yukito, Sev, JP, Zi.O, Yuuki, and CHRLS, under Evosound.  

1st.One – An award-winning six-member boy group under FirstOne Entertainment, 1st.One consists of ACE, Max, Alpha, J, Joker, and Jason.

VXON – Managed by Cornerstone Entertainment, the five-piece boy group VXON consists of C13, Sam, Patrick, Vince, and Franz.

Joining the media conference virtually are the following acts that will also make their appearance at the PPOPCON:

MNL48 – An all-girl group with 48 members, MNL48 was formed by Star Music, Hallo Hallo Entertainment Inc, and Vernalossom Co. Ltd.

BGYO – A five-member boy group from ABS-CBN’s Star Magic, BGYO is composed of Akira, Gelo, JL, Mikki, and Nate.

BINI – An eight-member girl group also under ABS-CBN’s Star Magic, BINI is comprised of Aiah, Colet, Maloi, Gwen, Stacey, Mikha, Jhoanna and Sheena. 

KAIA – Composed of Sophia, Angela, Charice, Charlotte, and Alexa. KAIA is a quintet under ShowBT Entertainment.

PPOP Generation – Another big all-girl group, PPOP Generation showcases 45 talented ladies coming from different parts of the country.

DAYDREAM – The four-piece girl group Daydream, managed by Rebel Records, consists of Kiara, Jom, Awie, and Denise.

R Rules – A half-Pinoy, half-Japanese quartet from MCA, R Rules feature Riyo, Ruri, Reina and Risa.

G22 – Also handled by Cornerstone Entertainment, girl group G22 is composed of AJ, Jaz, Bianca and Alfea.

Calista – The six-piece Calista under Merlion Events Production has Laiza, Anne, Denise, Elle and Dain.

DIONE – A female quartet composed of Joyden, DK, Clara and Ella, DIONE is being managed by FirstOne Entertainment.

All 16 groups talked about their latest releases, their fans, and their excitement for the return of live music entertainment.

Apart from the media conference, the 2022 PPOP CON kicked off with a series of live-ticket selling events, mall shows, artist activities, and Wish Bus performances that further ignited the excitement of the PPOP community. It is billed as the first and largest event that celebrates Pinoy Pop music, and is eyed to elevate PPOP in the international music scene.

Pinoy Pop Artists hype up 2022 PPOPCON

Tickets for the April 9-10 convention at the New Frontier Theater and the April 10 concert at the Araneta Coliseum are still on sale via and

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *