2 top entries share 2023 World Slasher Cup 2 title

Two top entries emerged victorious in the second edition of this year’s World Slasher Cup 9-Cock Invitational Derby on Tuesday, May 30, at the historic Smart Araneta Coliseum.

Pablito Gregore’s 22GF/Ormoc Joe entry and Joseph Panganiban’s Infiniti Gold 6-Cock Derby June 21 Manila Arena-2 shared the coveted WSC title after scoring 7.5 points at the end of this year’s prestigious derby.

Right behind them are Tata Gov/Tata Rey, Fiscal Moises Villanueva, Eddie Gonzales, Jon Jon Cano, Frank/Guam Boys/Joey Melendres, and Nene Araneta who bagged the runner-up honors, with 7 points each.

Meanwhile, the combined entry of Bebot Uy and Patrick Antonio scored 6.5 points at the end of the competition.

Two entries—Daday Siochi/Raymond Dela Cruz’s Old Model/SN and Alan Arandia/Allen Amador/Teng Ranola’sPalapas Ara 28 Solid 1922 Oragon TR—ended the competition with 6 points each.

Domino Valera’s July 18 Gov Dads Birthday 6-Cock-NM and Pol Estrellado’s PJPE San Pablo-2 scored 5 points each, while Nelson Baccay/RB’s NPB Bros/RB, Joel Lustria’s Abuyo, and Roger Vibal/Jun Durano’s Albay Mayor JD scored 4 points each, respectively.

The grand finals featured 34 fights with non-stop action from 17 grand finalists vying for the WSC title.

The derby’s second leg was scheduled from May 22 to 30.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *