5 entries share 2023 World Slasher Cup 1 title

2023 World Slasher Cup 1st edition set for Jan. 26until Feb. 1

Five top entries emerged victorious in this year’s World Slasher Cup 1 9-Cock Invitational Derby on Wednesday night, February 1, at the historic Smart Araneta Coliseum.

Neil Figueroa (Cali Dreamers Lagitik), Jonjon Alegre (Jonah), Patrick Antonio (SFVM Sagupaan King Cutter), Justin and Jeremy Berin (Mulawin 1), and Nene Araneta (Thunderbird II) shared the coveted World Slasher Cup title after scoring 8-1 win-loss record at the end of this year’s prestigious derby.

BGC/DS (BGC/DS Antipolo entry) bagged the solo runner-up honor, with 7.5 points.

Meanwhile, three entries ended the competition with 7 points each. These include the Bulldog of Antonio Celedio Jr., Sovereign Escort 2 of Albert Dichavez), and Cali Dreamers Philibillies of Danny Lim.

Ayong Lorenzo’s EDL Excellence and the combined entry of Jeff Hapon and Wilfredo Aga (Onsen Resort) got 6.5 points each, while Fer Meneses and Teddy Tumang, Sheila Adajar, Pros Antonio/William, Felix Sta. Maria, and Jonarie Fortaleza and Robert Santiago, each scored 5.5 points.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *