These Universal Records Artists Are Nominated in The 35th Awit Awards!

These Universal Records Artists Are Nominated in The 35th Awit Awards!

The 35th Awit Awards recently announced the list of nominees and a good number of talented artists and releases under Universal Records Philippinesreceived respective nominations in various categories.

This year, the music recognition show teamed up with Philippine Association of Recording Industries (PARI)along with popular music brand MYX to present this year’s nominees last September 23, 2022.

UR artists who got nominated include Christian Bautista for Best Song Written for a Movie/TV/Stage Play (“Tuloy Ka Lang”), Shanti Dope for Best Rap/Hip-Hop Recording (“Ikaw” feat. Pino G & Jobe Nkemakolam and “Peekaboo” feat. Skinny G.), and Ice Seguerra for Best Traditional/Contemporary Folk Recording (“Wag Kang Aalis”) 

Meanwhile, Noel Cabangon was nominated in categories such as Best Collaboration and Best Inspirational Recording (“Gagaan Din Ang Buhay” with Ebe Dancel, Johnoy Danao and Bullet Dumas), and Best Traditional/Contemporary Folk Recording (“Paasa” feat. Moonstar88)

Rising rap star Hero scored a nomination for Best New Artist in a Collaboration (“Katulad” feat. Yuridope & Kxle), while young singer Gio Marlo was nomination for Best Performance by a New Male Recording Artist (“Akala”)

Lastly, P:6 and Sam Cruz’s collab “Changes” was nominated for Best New Artist in a Collaboration as well.

Universal Records Philippines is deeply grateful to all of the nominations and aspires to continue doing its best to do more meaningful music releases in the future.

The upcoming 35th Awit Awards is slated to be the first face-to-face live presentation of the acclaimed music recognition show since the pandemic started more than two years ago. It is finally happening this November 23 at Resorts World and will be mounted by MYX in partnership with PARI.



Twitter: @universalrec_ph

Instagram: @universalrecordsph

TikTok: @universalrecph  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *